About the Governors

Welcome to Oakgrove Special School Governing Board

Oakgrove is a school for which the Governing Board are proud to serve and appreciate the commitment of all the staff.

School governors are people who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education. No special qualification is required but enthusiasm, commitment and an interest in education are import qualities to bring to a governor’s role. All governors are volunteers.

The Governing Board of Oakgrove School is:

Name Governor Position/committee Term of office
Eloise Scroggie LA Governor Chair of GB 01.01.18 – 31.12.21
Rob Metcalfe    Headteacher  
 Helen Hammersley   Deputy Headteacher 11.11.16 – 10.11.20
Michael Clack  Co-opted Governor  Chair of Resources 13.03.19 – 12.03.23
 Diane Partridge  Co-opted Governor Chair of T & L Committee 05.11.18 – 04.11.22
 Liz Cush  Staff Governor  Bursar/Resources 10.06.19 – 09.06.23
 Steve Lowe  Co-opted Governor Vice Chair and Resources Committee 11.11.19 – 10.11.23
Janette Braithwaite  Associate Governor Head of Behaviour Support Service 01.09.16 – 31.08.20
Katherine Watson
Co-opted Governor
T & L Committee
15.11.17 – 14.11.21
Helen Eadie
Parent Governor
T & L Committee
22.03.17- 21.03.21
Matthew Kemp Co-opted Governor Resources 28.11.19 – 27.11.22

Governor Responsibilities

Chair of Governors – Eloise Scroggie

Vice Chair of Governors – Steve Lowe

Chair of Resources – Michael Clack

Chair of Teaching & Learning – Diane Partridge

Pay Committee – Steve Lowe, Eloise Scroggie, Matthew Kemp

Pay appeals Committee – Diane Partridge, Michael Clack

Diversity Governor – Helen Hammersley

Safeguarding Governor – Eloise Scroggie

Health & Safety Governor – Eloise Scroggie

SEN Governor – Michael Clack

Pupil Premium Governor – Katherine Watson

ICT Governor – Steve Lowe

Pupil Voice Governor – Diane Partridge

LAC/Young Carers Governors – Helen Hammersley, Katherine Watson

Development Governor – Steve Lowe

Medical Governor – Eloise Scroggie

Parental Links Governor – Helen Eadie

Wellbeing Governor – Helen Eadie

Wellbeing Co-ordinator – Helen Hammersley